Retrieving Installed Content 
The Content Manager allows you to import installed assets after managing file locations and names. Even if you have moved contents around, renamed some files, or restructured some folders, the Content Manager can still be easily synced by importing from a designated file location.
If the assets appear uninstalled in Content Manager and any of the following scenarios apply to you, then you are able to manually retrieve the installed assets.
If the content is installed in the default path but appears as uninstalled in the Content Manager, follow the steps in this section.
- Click Content Manager Menu > Sync Installed Assets... to rescan and synchronize the installed assets.

- Select the default path from the list, then click Process.
C:/Users/public/Documents/Reallusion/Reallusion Templates
- Start synchronizing the content using its content ID and metadata (category path, subfolder, and filename).

- Wait for the content to be retrieved.

If the installed content is stored in a known folder with its original folder structure intact, follow the steps in this section.

- Click Content Manager Menu > Sync Installed Assets... to scan for and synchronize the installed assets.

- Click the ... button, then select the folder where the assets are installed.

- Click Process to synchronize the content using its content ID and metadata (category path, subfolder, and filename).

- After synchronization is complete, the installed content appears as installed again in the Content Manager.

If the installed content has been manually moved to a known folder and its original folder structure has changed, follow the steps in this section to synchronize the files.

- Click Content Manager Menu > Sync Installed Assets... to scan for and synchronize the installed assets.

- Click the ... button, then select the folder where the assets are installed.

- Click Process to synchronize the content using its content ID and metadata (category path, subfolder, and filename).

- After synchronization is complete, the installed content appears as installed again in the Content Manager.
