Generating 3D Meshes from Multi-View Image

This Quick Guide walks you through using AI Studio to generate four-view reference images and importing them into AI Mesh Generator to create a 3D mesh.

Step 1: Open AI Studio

  1. Launch AI Mesh Generator panel.
  2. Choose the workflow for generating Concept Design views (in this example, Multi-View).
    • Single View: Start the Concept Design by using only the front view image as the Mesh Generation source.
    • Multi-View: Start the Concept Design by using four view images (front, right, left, back) as the Mesh Generation sources via the AI Studio.
  3. In the information panel, click Open AI Studio.

Step 2: Select a Template

  1. AI Studio will go to Templates > Custom Tools automatically.
  2. Select one of the six AI Mesh Generator templates: Four-View Character, Hair, Clothing & Accessory, High-Res 4-View Item, Body-Specific Outfit Design, High-Res 4-View Body and High-Res 4-View Head.

    ** This guide uses "Four-View Character" as an example. Click the template to open it.

Step 3: Copy from AI Studio and Paste to Mesh Generation

  1. After the template opens, AI Studio automatically goes to Image Gen > Edit > Custom (under the Operation section).
  1. Configure the reference images and click GENERATE to generate a four-view character image. If you are not satisfied with the result, click GENERATE again to generate another image.
  2. Click Copy below the selection, or press Ctrl + C, to copy the selected view to the system clipboard.
  3. Open AI Mesh Generator and go to the Mesh Generation page. Enter the Mesh Name.
  4. Make sure that the Mesh Type setting matches the one copied in the AI Studio.
  5. Under View Set, select the slot corresponding to the one in step 12 (Front, Left, Right, or Back).
  6. Click Paste image from clipboard, or press Ctrl + V, to paste the copied view.
  7. Repeat for the remaining views. A Front view is required; the other views are optional.

Step 4: Set the Mesh Resolution

  1. Choose the desired AI Model.
  2. Set the desired Face Count to control the number of triangular faces generated for the mesh.
  3. Enable AI Polygon Reduction if you want the generated mesh to be converted into a quad-based mesh, then select the desired setting.

    See Setting Mesh Face Count and AI Polygon Reduction for details.
  4. Activate the Texture checkbox to bake the textures onto the generated mesh model.

Step 5: Generate the Character Mesh

  1. Click Generate Mesh to submit the mesh generation task.
  2. A new task is added to the Task Queue > Mesh Generation page, and the AI begins generating the 3D mesh.

    If two tasks are listed in the queue, one is a triangular mesh generated by Face Count, and the other is a quad mesh generated from that triangular mesh using AI Polygon Reduction.
  3. When the task is complete, the Apply button becomes available. Click Apply to proceed with the post-generation actions.

    See Actions After Mesh Generation for details.
  4. If the Rigging Options panel appears, select the desired procedure and click Apply.
  5. Once completed, the AI-generated mesh can be converted into the selected mesh type.

Quick Workflow

Concept Design → Multi-View → Open AI Studio → Generate Four Views → (Optional) Upscale Image → Copy View → Mesh Generation → Paste Views into View Set Slots → Set Face Count / AI Polygon Reduction → Generate Character Mesh